This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.0
Staff
7.8
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Bridgit
    au
    6.7
    23 January 2018
    It was OK but a bit pricey for the state of the room.
    The spa couldn't be used due to water shortages. There were a couple of missing wires in the rails on the balcony potentially making it unsafe for children. The outside windows needed the cobwebs removed. The room needed a touch-up refresh. The fan in the bathroom made a shockingly loud noise so couldn't really be used - it seemed to be banging on something as it rotated.
    The views were nice across the paddocks and it was well stocked for self catering. The bed and pillows were good too. The bathroom was modern. The room was spacious. There was plenty of parking. The chalet was well-signposted off the road.
    Elena
    au
    9.2
    25 December 2017
    Great location,great view
    Cathy
    au
    10
    6 November 2017
    Beautiful, relaxing and fully equipped
    Excellent excellent excellent
    au
    7.5
    21 October 2017
    nice, quiet and relaxing
    Everytime we cooked the smoke alarm went off, we had neighbours one of the nights we were there they were quite noisy and the walls were thin so we could hear everything they were doing and saying.
    Beautiful set up very quiet and relaxing. Great place to unwind for a few days.
    Babes is
    au
    4.6
    26 September 2017
    Lovely setting but needs some tlc !!
    The room required some maintenance lights weren't working, the bathroom was not clean and there was minimal crockery and cutlery. The room looked tired which took away from the beautiful setting. I would expect more for what we paid.
    The setting was beautiful
    au
    9.2
    17 September 2017
    Will be back
    Communication was only by text, no phone call
    It was tranquil and beautiful with lots of wildlife
    James
    au
    4.6
    16 September 2017
    Overpriced, and very rude management.
    Tree fern chalet was unclean, oven and cooking utensils were disgusting, as were the towels. Owner reuses the mini shampoo/soap etc - you expect a bit more for over $200 per night. Spa bath is not fully working. This was particularly annoying as, after seeing reviews saying it was not operational, I emailed the property to be told it was in full working order - would have expected to have been told the truth. Checkout is at 10am, but we had the owner waiting in her car outside our door at 9:40 waiting for us to leave - which was very uncomfortable. When we walked and then drove past her, we didn't get as much as a smile- very rude. With such a beautiful location - its a shame the owners can't put some effort into running a quality business.
    Beautiful location
    Lyn
    au
    9.2
    12 September 2017
    It was lovely, and I hope we can go back again soon.
    The the stove/oven needs a manual, as it's difficult to use if one hasn't used that style before. There were a couple of power glitches, but not sure if that was due to a storm, or that we used too many appliances. The standing lamp in the lounge needs checking as it seemed to be on the fritz. Unfortunately, the plug in the spa was broken, but that wasn't the propery owner's fault as no one had told her. She offered my extra $20 back straight away once she found out we couldn't use the spa.
    It was a perfect location, very beautiful. The cabin was clean and well appointed. Make sure you take some yummy food to cook up, so that you don't have to leave and you can enjoy the time there to the fullest. It's very peaceful and quiet there. Perfect for a couple who want some time alone. It is close to Toorongo falls too, which is well worth a visit.
    Lauren
    au
    5.0
    8 September 2017
    Beautiful, quiet location but property really needs a good clean and maintenance works
    Very poorly maintained, Multiple broken blinds, dirty dishes, dirty BBQ and nothing to clean it with, spa was broken, cobwebs, couch stained, Windows dirty, bed spread also had stains on it. Place needed a very good scrub.
    Gorgeous view of the river
    David
    za
    7.1
    6 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    7.1
    23 August 2017
    This property is in a great setting but needs a bit of attention.
    When we arrived the BBQ was dirty, with no gas to operate it. There was no dish washing liquid and a strange assortment of 5 wine glasses. There were no basic supplies at all.( salt ,pepper etc.) Just chilli powder left by another guest? There were 3 containers, one with a 1/2 Tspn. of dry sugar in it, hard coffee tubes and a few teabags. I expected a bit more for the price we paid. You have to drive into Noojee for any supplies so make sure you go prepared or shop when the small stores are open. It could have been cleaner. Signs regarding smoking were obviously not adhered to as there were ashtrays full of butts and others thrown outside. We don't smoke so that was a bit gross. The outdoor area had a bin with foul rubbish in it. It needs a good clean.Especially the top shower.
    This property is set in a beautiful location, a quiet valley with a small river running through it. Its great for a relaxing getaway, lots of nice walks. You might see deer and wombats if you are lucky. We did. It was spacious and comfortable for our 6 guests. Each having their own bathroom. Its very spacious and comfortable for up to 10 people.
    au
    7.5
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    9.5
    20 August 2017
    Can't wait to return!
    Drainage in the bathroom was a bit bad - otherwise - amazing.
    Bed was so comfy, place was so warm, really nice, peaceful and secluded.
    michelle
    au
    10
    20 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    au
    10
    17 August 2017
    A great romantic get away.
    That the gas ran out on our last night.
    I really enjoyed the rustic feel to the accommodation. With all the modern-day amenities inside.
    Chris
    au
    9.2
    16 August 2017
    Love the place and location! Would have loved another couple of nights to enjoy the outdoor views.
    I understand that old places will have issues but as a holiday accommodation, basic maintenance and services are highly expected...one of the kitchen cupboard doors is loosed and need fixing, we also couldn't find extra garbage bags, and one of the chairs is broken (loose seat)... I hope that my feedback is not petty, rather something to help improve future stays for us and others.
    Spacious environment in and out of the house, secluded and private, very relaxing place to take a break from the hustle and bustle of work life.
    Aidan
    au
    10
    31 July 2017
    home away from home
    There's nothing we didn't like
    The Location was great with amazing views of the river and bushland
    Tracy
    au
    10
    26 July 2017
    Awesome
    Lovely and warm fire, very comfortable and cosy. Beautiful scenery.
    Cassandra
    au
    9.2
    16 July 2017
    The whole room was so impeccably clean! And so very cosy. Absolutely beautiful location.. great stay, we will be back!
    Lydia
    au
    7.5
    25 April 2017
    Wha
Loading reviews
Close