Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.0
Staff
7.8
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Melissa Tovey
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018

    Great getaway

    Only negative was the noisy fan in the bathroom
    Everything!! Gorgeous location. A complete contrast from its outside appearance the interior was roomy, with nice decor and great views.
    Rodney
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018

    Awesome and relaxing

    All good nothing
    It was awesome for me and my wife it was Christeen birthday and it was quite and close to the water falls so it made for a awesome weekend
    Gary
    au

    Review score

    9.5
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    12 March 2018

    Close to the river, beautiful surroundings with all the mod cons

    When the neighbours were walking around you could feel vibrations in your bed, scissors would be a good addition to the kitchen, one of the electric blankets were not working. Might be good to get rid of the insects inside and along the windows, although this didn't bother me too much. Shower door kept swinging open which got annoying.
    Comfortable bed, clean kitchen, bathroom and living area, amenities provided including hair dryer, fan, full functioning kitchen including microwave, very close to the river (Manna Gum) and amazing views. TV reception surprisingly good. Even managed to get some phone reception if standing on or near balcony. Electric blanket a good idea as the area can get cold at night, and many layers of bedding ideal for those that want more or less. Be awesome when the spa is connected.
    Zhihao Zhou
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    7 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bridgit
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    23 January 2018

    It was OK but a bit pricey for the state of the room.

    The spa couldn't be used due to water shortages. There were a couple of missing wires in the rails on the balcony potentially making it unsafe for children. The outside windows needed the cobwebs removed. The room needed a touch-up refresh. The fan in the bathroom made a shockingly loud noise so couldn't really be used - it seemed to be banging on something as it rotated.
    The views were nice across the paddocks and it was well stocked for self catering. The bed and pillows were good too. The bathroom was modern. The room was spacious. There was plenty of parking. The chalet was well-signposted off the road.
    Elena
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    25 December 2017

    Great location,great view

    Cathy
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 November 2017

    Beautiful, relaxing and fully equipped

    Excellent excellent excellent
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    21 October 2017

    nice, quiet and relaxing

    Everytime we cooked the smoke alarm went off, we had neighbours one of the nights we were there they were quite noisy and the walls were thin so we could hear everything they were doing and saying.
    Beautiful set up very quiet and relaxing. Great place to unwind for a few days.
    Babes is
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    26 September 2017

    Lovely setting but needs some tlc !!

    The room required some maintenance lights weren't working, the bathroom was not clean and there was minimal crockery and cutlery. The room looked tired which took away from the beautiful setting. I would expect more for what we paid.
    The setting was beautiful
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2017

    Will be back

    Communication was only by text, no phone call
    It was tranquil and beautiful with lots of wildlife
    James
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    16 September 2017

    Overpriced, and very rude management.

    Tree fern chalet was unclean, oven and cooking utensils were disgusting, as were the towels. Owner reuses the mini shampoo/soap etc - you expect a bit more for over $200 per night. Spa bath is not fully working. This was particularly annoying as, after seeing reviews saying it was not operational, I emailed the property to be told it was in full working order - would have expected to have been told the truth. Checkout is at 10am, but we had the owner waiting in her car outside our door at 9:40 waiting for us to leave - which was very uncomfortable. When we walked and then drove past her, we didn't get as much as a smile- very rude. With such a beautiful location - its a shame the owners can't put some effort into running a quality business.
    Beautiful location
    Lyn
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2017

    It was lovely, and I hope we can go back again soon.

    The the stove/oven needs a manual, as it's difficult to use if one hasn't used that style before. There were a couple of power glitches, but not sure if that was due to a storm, or that we used too many appliances. The standing lamp in the lounge needs checking as it seemed to be on the fritz. Unfortunately, the plug in the spa was broken, but that wasn't the propery owner's fault as no one had told her. She offered my extra $20 back straight away once she found out we couldn't use the spa.
    It was a perfect location, very beautiful. The cabin was clean and well appointed. Make sure you take some yummy food to cook up, so that you don't have to leave and you can enjoy the time there to the fullest. It's very peaceful and quiet there. Perfect for a couple who want some time alone. It is close to Toorongo falls too, which is well worth a visit.
    Lauren
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    8 September 2017

    Beautiful, quiet location but property really needs a good clean and maintenance works

    Very poorly maintained, Multiple broken blinds, dirty dishes, dirty BBQ and nothing to clean it with, spa was broken, cobwebs, couch stained, Windows dirty, bed spread also had stains on it. Place needed a very good scrub.
    Gorgeous view of the river
    David
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    6 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    23 August 2017

    This property is in a great setting but needs a bit of attention.

    When we arrived the BBQ was dirty, with no gas to operate it. There was no dish washing liquid and a strange assortment of 5 wine glasses. There were no basic supplies at all.( salt ,pepper etc.) Just chilli powder left by another guest? There were 3 containers, one with a 1/2 Tspn. of dry sugar in it, hard coffee tubes and a few teabags. I expected a bit more for the price we paid. You have to drive into Noojee for any supplies so make sure you go prepared or shop when the small stores are open. It could have been cleaner. Signs regarding smoking were obviously not adhered to as there were ashtrays full of butts and others thrown outside. We don't smoke so that was a bit gross. The outdoor area had a bin with foul rubbish in it. It needs a good clean.Especially the top shower.
    This property is set in a beautiful location, a quiet valley with a small river running through it. Its great for a relaxing getaway, lots of nice walks. You might see deer and wombats if you are lucky. We did. It was spacious and comfortable for our 6 guests. Each having their own bathroom. Its very spacious and comfortable for up to 10 people.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.5
    20 August 2017

    Can't wait to return!

    Drainage in the bathroom was a bit bad - otherwise - amazing.
    Bed was so comfy, place was so warm, really nice, peaceful and secluded.
    michelle
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2017

    A great romantic get away.

    That the gas ran out on our last night.
    I really enjoyed the rustic feel to the accommodation. With all the modern-day amenities inside.
Loading reviews