Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.0
Staff
7.9
Value
7.8

Reviews

    julie
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yagnesh
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    1 October 2018

    I think this place have its own beauty in both sessions. This place is more for relaxing rather th

    Staff is definitely not friendly. Cleaning was not done properly, and ground floor area is not suitable for winter as there is no heating and small oil heaters are not suitable for such a big area. Rest is good but someone from the management should come to meet and greet the customers. Need lot improvement in customer service.
    Propriety Redwood Chalet is situated in an excellent place, staying there doing nothing is more the relaxing, the Orchestra of nature’s sound, river, birds songs and breeze makes this place a world class symphony. I think this place have its own beauty in both sessions. This place is more for relaxing rather than for adventure activities.
    Marni
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018
    Super clean, good facilities
    Espys
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    31 August 2018

    a good stay

    Needs some maintenance: kitchen lights flick, shower door gets stuck and no DVD remote control.
    The view - the scenery and location towards Mt Baw Baw.
    Kirsty81
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Camilo
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    27 August 2018

    We had a great time. Nice place but some things can be inproved

    Dusty furniture and ledges. Stains on couch and carpet. You may be charged if you fail to do the dishes or take the rubbish out.
    Beautiful view. Excellent Location. Fire place. Spa.
    Min Ho
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    25 August 2018

    relaxing

    the water pump electrical fuse have trip twice and on first night we ran out of hot water
    the surrounding is very relaxing
    Steve
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    Perfect

    Beautiful location and room was amazing
    Rene
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    What a beautiful property! My family and I (9 adults) felt at home :)

    Margaret
    ie

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018
    Looks really old from outside but so comfy inside.. Really nice escape to the countryside :)
    Ian
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ian
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    14 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kylie
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    12 July 2018
    Kitchen was very dirty,had to wash all dishes before we could use them.Bathrooms needed a good clean as well as floors.Heating was very load and hot water ran out before our family could all shower.Hot water took all night to re - heat.Power tripped out a couple of times so had to wonder around late at night out side to fix it.Expected a lot more for the price per night.
    Comfortable beds and great location
    bevy311
    xa

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2018
    Everything was great, very spacious and comfortable, very relaxing after a long day in the snow. Kids esp love the cosy spacious living area on the first floor😊
    Tammy
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    8 July 2018

    Great just disappointed the main thing I was wanting the spa wasn’t warm enough and not clean

    The spa didnt work and it was dirty and cold
    The whole house
    Mereoni
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    5 July 2018
    Everything was great .
    Lovely location, beautifully relaxing, chalets where awesome , comfortable, if you want a place too go and zenn our this is defiantly the place . Thanks
    Ryan
    my

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018

    Great location. Very kind and efficient landlord.

    Very poor internet connection. And hot water system abit terrible.
    We've really enjoy this environment. Close to Mt Baw Baw only 40mins drive. Will be back in this few weeks.
    Sasha
    au

    Review score

    9.5
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mila Kumar
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2018

    Toorongo River Chalets Review

    The single bed mattresses were very springy and very uncomfortable. The kitchen didn't come with staples. For example: no tea, coffee or sugar. The stove had very little gas power.
    The house was clean, secluded and easy to find. Fire place was very nice.
Loading reviews